no name

Silence

Best remedy

sometimes.

 

laying in my bed.

lying in my head –

breathing deceitful thoughts…

inout inout inout…

 

leading the way –

paving a dead end.

E. Munch: The Scream (1893)

E. Munch: The Scream (1893)

falling astray…

ice-cold shiver…

 

fresh fright!

imagining bleeding and

hoping for

silence.

*after a long time away… a link to OpenLinkNight #52 – a special celebratory birthday week – of dVerse-Poets Pub! Read and enjoy truly fabulous diverse poetry!

Posted on July 11, 2012, in awareness, poem, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. hey…good to see you… and a felt piece you brought…really can feel that need for silence…sometimes i would love to have an off button to shut the world out for a moment…esp. on days like that one i had today…ugh.. that munch pic is one of my favs as well..it gives me shivers each time i see it…and there’s much depth in it..like in your words..

  2. I love what you’ve done with this. Sometimes, silence is all we need … and that seems to be too much for people these days to understand … people who get upset if you turn off your cellular, or take more than 30 seconds to answer a text message. I wish more people understood. Very well said!

  3. welcome back…smiles…i can def see laying there on the bed just gathering the thoughts and breathing them in and out….have def been there myself….and working to get to the silence…

  4. Nice to see you back! Silent too long perhaps! There is definitely a benefit to time spent as this voice on the bed. k.

  5. So happy to see you back-yay! 🙂 I missed you!

  6. I really like the idea of silence as remedy…and

    leading the way –

    paving a dead end.

    …that is a great line!

  7. laying in my bed.
    lying in my head –
    breathing deceitful thoughts…
    inout inout inout…

    How often I have been there…you pinpoint the reality of a mind stuck even as it tries to shut itself off from thinking.

    Thanks for popping over to my place 🙂

Thank You! smiles, suggestions & comments are welcomed with love...

שירת יוסף - ቅኔ ዮሴፍ

אתר שירים אישי / የስነ ግጥም ብሎግ /

Niki's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

laurnaguistepublicist

A topnotch WordPress.com site

photographywithwords

Combining a love for photography and writing.

karenwriteshere

Hope isn't an emotion, but a daily choice. Keep choosing the path of hope.

Pandamoniumcat's Blog

Artist and writer

Poetry and Prose

Poetry by Walter Marks

Freya Writes...

... because she can

georgeplacepoetry by Debi Swim

Poetry Prompts from around the net

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

Poems by Kumar Gautam

Poems are my genuine emotions. The molten lava within me that overflows with tectonic shift of time. I scribble and present it before you. Poems are the first tool that taught me to express and that too without any prejudice or bias. I have promised myself to continue with it throughout my life.

kushtrimthaqi

Just another human being who's trying to reach new levels of consciousness.

She's in Prison

Poetry by Leanne Rebecca Ortbals

Carol Troen

Copyright © 2013, Carol Troen, All rights reserved

Bina's Pad

...where girl comes to meet with God

Beachanny's Texas

THE NEIGHBORHOODS OF MY MIND

velvetmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

Support

WordPress.com Support

