I am Grayish

Just another empty day.
Stories vivid in my head
From past lives and future dreams.
All the colors flawlessly flow with the stream.

But,
It is this day I’ve failed.
Today stays gray
a dash of white
and blots of black.

It is greyish at best.

About Debbie Shahar

My thoughts, fears, feelings... intertwine. They change. I do not sometimes. They too sometimes stay the same. The song in me wants to fly free. The bird has it. I need it. I cannot Let me be. "Nobody heard him, the dead man, But still he lay moaning: I was much further out than you thought And not waving but drowning." (1-4, Stevie Smith, from: Not Waving but Drowning") background image of Gravatar: photographer AB Troen, my youngest brother.

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Depression and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Thank You! smiles, suggestions & comments are welcomed with love...

שירת יוסף - ቅኔ ዮሴፍ

אתר שירים אישי / የስነ ግጥም ብሎግ /

Niki's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

laurnaguistepublicist

A topnotch WordPress.com site

photographywithwords

Combining a love for photography and writing.

karenwriteshere

Hope isn't an emotion, but a daily choice. Keep choosing the path of hope.

Pandamoniumcat's Blog

Artist and writer

Poetry and Prose

Poetry by Walter Marks

Freya Writes...

... because she can

georgeplacepoetry by Debi Swim

Poetry Prompts from around the net

Björn Rudbergs writings

Poetry and fiction by a physicist from the dark side

Poems by Kumar Gautam

Poems are my genuine emotions. The molten lava within me that overflows with tectonic shift of time. I scribble and present it before you. Poems are the first tool that taught me to express and that too without any prejudice or bias. I have promised myself to continue with it throughout my life.

kushtrimthaqi

Just another human being who's trying to reach new levels of consciousness.

She's in Prison

Poetry by Leanne Rebecca Ortbals

Carol Troen

Copyright © 2013, Carol Troen, All rights reserved

Bina's Pad

...where girl comes to meet with God

Beachanny's Texas

THE NEIGHBORHOODS OF MY MIND

velvetmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

Support

WordPress.com Support

